The American Goldfinch Arrives At Kates Cabin Bird Sanctuary in Texas

Kates Cabin Bird Sanctuary in Texas, by: brendasue

 

Hi Everybody! Welcome to my Bird Sanctuary on Rainbow Creek in Texas!  I am looking forward to meeting and sharing with Nature Lovers around the World.

I will be sharing my adventures at the Sanctuary! Today’s photostudy is the American Goldfinch who arrived on Jan 2, 2012 in Texas.  Enjoy!!

 

Blooming today an escapee from the flowerbed!

 

 

I use Picnik Editing Software online

 

 

 

from my feeding station out the window!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To discover more about this bird, follow this link:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goldfinch

 

 

…this is brendasue signing off from Rainbow Creek!  See You Later

 

leave a comment if you like this post so I can see who is out there!!!

 

O+O

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

